Google Ranking Factors, Machine Learning Spam & Google Doubt

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – This week in search, Google disclosed what the top three ranking factors are, which are links, content and RankBrain – if RankBrain is even a ranking factor. Google said machine learning is coming to spam fighting but a former Googler said it is already in use. Google and Moz went at it over clicking on search results impacts search rankings. Google explained why non-English search results are easier to spam. Google said SEOs are wrong about 302s not passing PageRank. So then SEOs and Google mocked each other over who is lying. Google says posting english reviews on non english sites are okay. Former Google says he did see the early March update and it has gone unnoticed long enough. A Local SEO got over 60 of his clients suspended overnight. Google is showing more “people also ask” boxes according to Moz. Google is testing images in the search snippets. Google AdSense rolled out matched content ads. Google revamped the search advertising AdWords exam. Finally, we are sad to hear that Fathom, Rodney Brown has passed away. That was this past week at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Google: The Top Three Ranking Factors Are Content, Links & RankBrain : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-top-three-ranking-factors-21827.html
Google: Machine Learning For Spam Detection & Search Quality Is Coming : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-will-be-using-machine-learning-for-spam-detection-search-quality-21829.html
Former Google Spam Fighter: Machine Learning Already In Spam Algorithms : https://www.seroundtable.com/former-google-spam-fighter-machine-learning-21833.html
Google vs. Moz On Clicks Influencing Search Ranking : https://www.seroundtable.com/googles-andrey-lipattsev-moz-s-rand-fishkin-discuss-clicks-influencing-ranking-21826.html
Google: Web Spam Algorithms Global But Some Regions Pose More Spam Issues For Google : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-web-spam-algorithms-global-regional-challenges-21834.html
Google: SEOs Are Wrong, 302 Redirects Pass PageRank: https://www.seroundtable.com/google-302-pagerank-21819.html
Here Is Some Google Engineer Sarcasm For You
Google: Reviews In Original Language On Intern : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-engineer-sarcasm-21835.htmlationalized Pages Are Acceptable
Former Googler: Google’s Early March Update Gone Unnoticed Long Enough : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-early-march-2016-update-gone-unnoticed-21816.html
One Local SEO Got His 60 Clients Penalized In One Night : https://www.seroundtable.com/a-local-seo-got-60-clients-suspended-overnight-21828.html
Moz: Google Displaying “People Also Ask” Box More Often To Searchers : https://www.seroundtable.com/moz-google-showing-more-people-also-ask-box-to-searchers-21805.html
Google Testing Images In Search Results Snippets : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-testing-images-in-search-results-snippets-21815.html
Google AdSense Matched Content Ads Rolling Out : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adsense-matched-content-ads-21808.html
Google Revamps Search Advertising Exam For Google Partners : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-updates-search-advertising-exam-for-google-partners-21809.html
Fathom, SEO Forum Personality, Rodney L Brown Passed Away : https://www.seroundtable.com/fathom-rodney-l-brown-passed-away-21821.html



Tagged with:

Leave a Reply